The Little Theatre
NOTE: PROOF OF VACCINATION and a mask are required to visit The Little: ALL film screenings, concerts, and events in Little 1, Little 2-5, and the Little Cafe.
Please read our updated Covid Safety Policy for FULL DETAILS

The Little & WXXI Public Broadcasting

In January 2012, the Theatre took innovative step toward sustainability by entering into a parent-subsidiary relationship with WXXI Public Broadcasting. Because of this merger, we can be assured that as the downtown area and surrounding neighborhoods continue to change and grow, the Little will continue to be a bright spot in the neighborhood.

Little Management Team

Norm Silverstein

Susan Rogers
Executive Vice President & General Manager

Derek Reis
Little General Manager & Film Programmer

Matt DeTurck
Events and Special Programming Coordinator
(585) 258-0404

Katy Festa
Director of Membership and Engagement
(585) 258-0262

Scott Pukos
Director of Communications 
(585) 258-0259

Lisa Bloom
Office Manager
(585) 258-0400

Zanne Brunner
Little Cafe Art Curator

Board of Trustees


Robert A. Healy, Chair
Norm Silverstein, President (bio)
David Still, Vice Chair and Chair Elect
Stephen Sloan, Treasurer
Betsy Wilson, Secretary


Sonya Allen
Daan Braveman
Kristine Duran
Andrew Germanow
Ajamu Kitwana
Nick Kompare
Maureen Lally
André Lindsay
Ardis Mangione-Lindley
Colleen Natarajan
Joy Plotnik
Sandeep Mannava, MD
John Richardson
Julio Sáenz
Zena Shuber
Stephen Sulkes, MD
David Tang
Nicole VanGorder


Richard Brush
Suzanne Gouvernet
Dr. Dawn Lipson
Nannette Nocon


Catherine Carlson
Jack Garner
Jane Glazer
Larry Glazer
Mary Soons McCarty
Robert W. McKnight
Robert C. Stevens
Betty Strasenburgh

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) is a group of volunteers that helps WXXI and The Little fulfill its mission to engage the community with programming that stimulates and expands thought, inspires the spirit, opens cultural horizons and promotes understanding of diverse issues. The CAB helps WXXI staff and management evaluate how programs and content serve the needs and interests of our community. The CAB meets three times a year and participates in station events.

Community Advisory Board Members

David Long, Chair
Christine Adamo
Nora Brown
Curtis Carter
Tonya Nichol Dickerson
Taylor Ellis
Conan Gillis
Naveen Havannavar
Judiana Lawrence
Christina Lee
Elaine Miller
Dee Mosteller
Gloria Read
Damaris Rivera
BJ Scanlon
Henry Simon
Marc Smith
Andrea Snyder
Noël Vaché
Miriam Zinter


In compliance with Section 396(k) of the Communications Act, WXXI Public Broadcasting Council maintains an open meeting policy. The public is welcome at all meetings, unless the meeting goes into executive session(closed) as provided for in the Act.